Predestination

October 14, 2007

why do you have to puzzle me
with a known riddle everytime,
why do you put me to the test
when you know I wouldnt succeed
why dont you ask me to jump into the pit
that you’ve dug for me
why do you need a reason to throw me in?

Why do you give me a favour
by allowing me to keep my eyes open
while searching myself
when you’ve already made me invisible to my eyes
by drawing a curtain
between me and my reflection.
tell me,
why do you puzzle me with a known riddle?

I’m sure you won’t reply me
’cause I know
All-hearing likes to play deaf sometimes.

by:nocturnal

2 Responses to “Predestination”

  1. Raza Rumi said

    “by drawing a curtain
    between me and my reflection”

    very nice..
    reminds me of

    Tu samne hai apnay, bata ke tu kahan hai
    kis tarha tujh ko dekhoon, nazara darmiyan hai

  2. nocturnal said

    thanks for your comment and appreciation.

Leave a Reply

