I WANT YOU BACK

February 11, 2007

Verse1
I want you to bring back
All your dreams, blue and black
I want you
I want you back
I want you
I want you back

Chorus
It’s strange
We just shared pains
we were wild
& we didn’t tame
each other
Like lovers.

Verse2

And in this foolish game
everything seemed fake
its like we dreamt a dream
while we’re awake
we lived in heaven
and we transgressed

Bridge
But its never late
Its never late
If we learn from mistakes.

Chorus
It’s strange
We just shared pains
we were wild
& we didn’t tame
each other
Like lovers.

Verse3
I want you to roll Babe!
Dice of hope for love’s sake
I want you
I want you back
I want you
I want you back

 ________Nocturnal

6 Responses to “I WANT YOU BACK”

  1. falsaqueen said

    Different from the rest. Maybe you’ll get what you want:)

  2. falsaqueen said

    Now that’s in a different context altogether, what kind of “me” are you looking for?

  3. I am looking for my REFLECTION

  4. falsaqueen said

    Looking for your reflection in something other than a mirror or lake is like seeking for solitude amidst chaos. Bad analogy, butt hat’s my forte. Heh. But keep going, maybe you shall find it, someday we all will.

  5. yeah, someday!

    Follwoing verse of my lyric describes one’s longing for this much awaited SOMEDAY,

    I’m dwelling in a gloomy wood
    Where days and nights have the same hue
    Bothered, smothered by the memories of you
    Lying ‘neath the tree and recalling you
    Come there, SOMEDAY like the moonlight
    To kindle my hopes, enliven my sight.

Leave a Reply

