PURSUIT

February 4, 2007

pursuit1.JPG 

I am driven by rage

Following in steps of death

Stop scolding me!

Don’t scathe my faith. 

_______nocturnal

2 Responses to “PURSUIT”

  1. falsqueen said

    There’s something definately haunting about this picture.

  2. nocturnal said

    This picture reminds me of R. Harper’s (singer/songwriter)words,

    “I was not put here by anyone in fear
    I came alone as me
    Just an idea in a long chain of discovery
    Surrounded by the same you

    Sometimes your tide pulls me out to sea
    And I die in a thrashing curse
    Sometimes we are kind
    More often, I doze
    So far up the beach that those who try to reach are burnt alive in the searing
    heat of the desert of my dispassion
    So far removed, I never hear the water
    ‘Cept once or twice a month when I see a mirror

    And I refuse to believe in some of the things that are said to be here
    Let alone those that are not
    I’m trying to change my direction
    Ours is pathetic in my own humble estimation

    I love the planet
    The great benign she-wolf
    Benefactor
    Spinning gently on towards the red giant four aeons hence
    When all the rose gardens are consumed in the flash-fire of flying time
    She’ll leave alone to you”

Leave a Reply

